Donate to


The Caucus endorsed its first slate of candidates in 1975.  Since that time, our endorsement process had earned a reputation as one of the most open and transparent of any political organization in Houston.

We are proud to endorse the following candidates for the 2020 Primary General Elections.

2020 General Elections Endorsed Candidates 

President of the United States – Joe Biden

U.S. Senator – Mary “MJ” Hegar

U.S Representative, District 2 – Sima Ladjevardian

U.S. Representative, District 7 – Lizzie Fletcher

U.S. Representative, District 10 – Mike Siegel

U.S. Representative, District 14 – Adrienne Bell

U.S. Representative, District 18 – Sheila Jackson Lee

U.S. Representative, District 22 – Sri Preston Kulkarni

Texas Railroad Commissioner – Chrysta Castaneda

Chief Justice, Texas Supreme Court – Amy Clark Meachum

Justice, Texas Supreme Court, Place 6 – Kathy Cheng

Justice, Texas Supreme Court, Place 7 – Staci Williams

Justice, Texas Supreme Court, Place 8 – Gisela D. Triana

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 3 – Elizabeth Davis Frizell

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 4 – Tina Clinton

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 9 – Brandon Birmingham

Member, State Board of Education, District 6 – Michelle Palmer

State Senator, District 4 – Jay Stittleburg

State Senator, District 11 – Susan Criss

State Representative, District 26 – L. “Sarah” DeMerchant

State Representative, District 27 – Ron Reynolds

State Representative, District 83 – Addison Perry-Franks

State Representative, District 126 – Natali Hurtado

State Representative, District 129 – Kayla Alix

State Representative, District 130 – Bryan J. Henry

State Representative, District 131 – Alma A. Allen

State Representative, District 132 – Gina Calanni

State Representative, District 133 – Sandra G. Moore

State Representative, District 134 – Ann Johnson

State Representative, District 135 – Jon E. Rosenthal

State Representative, District 138 – Akilah Bacy

State Representative, District 141 – Senfronia Thompson

State Representative, District 147 – Garnet F. Coleman

State Representative, District 148 – Penny Morales Shaw

Chief Justice, 14th Court of Appeals District, – Jane Robinson

Justice, 1st Court of Appeals District, Place 3 – Veronica Rivas-Molloy

Justice, 1st Court of Appeals District, Place 5 – Amparo Monique Guerra

District Judge, 11th Judicial District – Kristen Hawkins

District Judge, 60th Judicial District – Fredericka Phillips

District Judge, 80th Judicial District – Jeralynn Manor

District Judge, 125th Judicial District – Kyle Carter

District Judge, 127th Judicial District – R. K. Sandill

District Judge, 129th Judicial District – Michael Gomez

District Judge, 151st Judicial District – Mike Engelhart

District Judge, 164th Judicial District – Cheryl Elliott Thornton

District Judge, 165th Judicial District – Ursula A. Hall

District Judge, 176th Judicial District – Nikita “Niki” Harmon

District Judge, 178th Judicial District – Ana Martinez

District Judge, 334th Judicial District – Dawn Deshea Rogers

District Judge, 337th Judicial District – Colleen Gaido

District Judge, 339th Judicial District – Te’iva Bell

District Judge, 351th Judicial District – Natalia “Nata” Cornelio

District Judge, 387th Judicial District – Janet Buening Heppard

District Judge, 434th Judicial District – J. Christian Beccerra

District Judge, 507th Judicial District – Julia Maldonado

Harris County District Attorney – Kim Ogg

Harris County Civil Court at Law No. 4 – Lesley Briones

Harris County Criminal Court at Law No. 12 – Genesis E. Draper

Harris County Attorney – Christian Dashaun Menefee

Harris County Sheriff – Ed Gonzalez

Harris County Clerk – Teneshia Hudspeth

Harris County Tax Assessor-Collector – Ann Harris Bennett

Harris County Department of Education, Place 5 – Erica Davis

Huffman ISD School Board Position 7 – Wendy Taylor

Harris County Commissioner, Precinct 1 – Rodney Ellis

Fort Bend County Commissioner, Precinct 1 – Jennifer Cantu

Harris County Commissioner, Precinct 3 – Michael Moore

Justice of the Peace Precinct 1, Place 1 – Eric William Carter

Harris County Constable, Precinct 1 – Alan Rosen

Harris County Constable, Precinct 5 – Mark Alan Harrison